Metal Fabrication

Level Beginners
What you'll make Your own metalwork project
Skills you'll learn How to cut, drill, weld and form different sections of mild steel stock.
Duration 5 x Thursday evenings, 7 - 9.30pm
Dates
Thursday 21 February, 2019
Thursday 28 February, 2019
Thursday 7 March, 2019
Thursday 14 March, 2019
Thursday 21 March, 2019
Price: £310   Book

Thursday 28 March, 2019
Thursday 4 April, 2019
Thursday 11 April, 2019
Thursday 18 April, 2019
Thursday 25 April, 2019
Price: £310   Book

Metal Fabrication_Paul Cochrane

Know your cold saw from your angle grinder? A bead weld from a brazed joint? Or a plasma cutter and a planishing hammer? Ever wanted to master the tricks of the trade in the metal fabrication shop? This hands on workshop will introduce you to the  wide variety of tools in the metal fabrication shop at Blackhorse Workshop. You’ll learn to how to cut, drill, weld and form different sections of mild steel stock. Over 5 evenings this intensive course will give you the ability to use the workshop with confidence. The course includes a full health and safety induction to the metalwork area so that you can come back and use your skills at Blackhorse any time.

Our tutor Lauren Wilson is an accomplished sculptor having graduated from the Slade, and is a member at Blackhorse Workshop. As part of the course she will provide tutoring for your own personal metalwork project.

There is a 1m sq size limit on projects. Previous projects have included sculpture, lighting, a wine rack, a chair, and a toolbox.

Please note that refunds and/or changes to ticket are available up to 7 days before course start date.