Woodwork

Creative Induction: Chopping Board

www.paulcochrane.co.uk
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Chopping Board
Skills you’ll learn: How to use our Bandsaw, Chopsaw, Pillar Drill and Disc and Bobbin Sander
Duration: 1 x day workshop, 10am - 3.30pm
Next courses dates:
Saturday 20 July, 2019
Saturday 10 August, 2019

Woodturning

www.paulcochrane.co.uk
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Small wooden bowl
Skills you’ll learn: Roughing out, shaping and tool control
Duration: 1 day workshop, 10am - 4.30pm
Next courses dates:
Saturday 27 July, 2019
Saturday 17 August, 2019
Saturday 31 August, 2019

Spoon Carving

spoon_carving 2_ feature
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Wooden Spoon
Skills you’ll learn: Use a carving knife, oiling
Duration: 1 x Saturday, 2-4pm
Next courses dates:
Saturday 24 August, 2019

Plywood and Power Tools: Joinery + Hardware

www.paulcochrane.co.uk
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Bedside Cabinet
Skills you’ll learn: Installing hardware (drawer runners, door lock, hinges), drilling, plug cutting, building a drawer.
Duration: 5 x weekday evenings, 7 - 9.30pm
Next courses dates:
Tuesday 10 September, 2019
Tuesday 17 September, 2019
Tuesday 24 September, 2019
Tuesday 1 October, 2019
Tuesday 8 October, 2019

Hanging Ladder Shelf

www.paulcochrane.co.uk
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Hanging Ladder Shelf
Skills you’ll learn: Halving and dovetail joints
Duration: 6 x Wednesday evenings, 7 - 9.30pm
Next courses dates:
Wednesday 11 September, 2019
Wednesday 18 September, 2019
Wednesday 25 September, 2019
Wednesday 2 October, 2019
Wednesday 9 October, 2019
Wednesday 16 October, 2019

Woodcarving

www.paulcochrane.co.uk
Level: Beginners & Experienced
What you’ll make: Scallop Shell or your own project
Skills you’ll learn: Using chisels, chip carving, relief carving
Duration: 5 x Monday evenings, 7 - 9.30pm
Next courses dates:
Monday 16 September, 2019
Monday 23 September, 2019
Monday 30 September, 2019
Monday 7 October, 2019
Monday 14 October, 2019