Woodwork

Spoon Carving

200227_blackhorse_2005
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Wooden Spoon
Skills you’ll learn: Using a carving knife, oiling
Duration: 1 x Sunday 2-4.30pm or 1 x evening 7-9.30pm
Next courses dates:
Sunday 19 July, 2020
Wednesday 29 July, 2020

Woodwork Taster: Chopping Board

www.paulcochrane.co.uk
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Chopping Board
Skills you’ll learn: How to use a Bandsaw, Pillar Drill, Disc and Bobbin Sander. Wood finishes
Duration: 1 x Sunday, 11am - 3pm
Next courses dates:
Sunday 26 July, 2020
Sunday 2 August, 2020

Modular Oak Unit

200227_blackhorse_1525
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Modular oak shelving with ash dowels
Skills you’ll learn: Marking and sawing, joinery, leatherwork
Duration: 5 x Thursday evenings, 7 - 9.30pm
Next courses dates:
Thursday 13 August, 2020
Thursday 20 August, 2020
Thursday 27 August, 2020
Thursday 3 September, 2020
Thursday 10 September, 2020

Beyond Basics: Table Making

www.paulcochrane.co.uk
Level: Intermediate
What you’ll make: Small Table
Skills you’ll learn: Mortice and tenon joints, hand and power tools
Duration: 8 x Wednesday evenings, 7 - 9.30pm
Next courses dates:
Wednesday 2 September, 2020
Wednesday 9 September, 2020
Wednesday 16 September, 2020
Wednesday 23 September, 2020
Wednesday 30 September, 2020
Wednesday 7 October, 2020
Wednesday 14 October, 2020
Wednesday 21 October, 2020