Woodwork

Creative Induction: Chopping Board

www.paulcochrane.co.uk
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Chopping Board
Skills you’ll learn: How to use our Bandsaw, Chopsaw, Pillar Drill and Disc and Bobbin Sander
Duration: 1 x day
Next courses dates:
Saturday 21 July, 2018
Saturday 18 August, 2018

An introduction to woodturning

www.paulcochrane.co.uk
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Small wooden bowl
Skills you’ll learn: Roughing out, shaping and tool control
Duration: 1 day workshop
Next courses dates:
Saturday 21 July, 2018
Saturday 4 August, 2018
Saturday 18 August, 2018

Plywood and Powertools: Joinery

www.paulcochrane.co.uk
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Open fronted box
Skills you’ll learn: Routing rebates, drilling, biscuit joining, dowel joining, and using brackets.
Duration: 5 x Thursday Evenings
Next courses dates:
Thursday 6 September, 2018
Thursday 13 September, 2018
Thursday 20 September, 2018
Thursday 27 September, 2018
Thursday 4 October, 2018

Self Build: Furniture from Found Materials

Shed 500 logos
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Chair
Skills you’ll learn: How to use reclaimed materials to design and assemble furniture
Duration: 1 evening & 1 weekend
Next courses dates:
Wednesday 22 August, 2018
Saturday 8 September, 2018
Sunday 9 September, 2018

Hanging Ladder Shelf

www.paulcochrane.co.uk
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Hanging Ladder Shelf
Skills you’ll learn: Halving and dovetail joints
Duration: 5 x Tuesday evenings or 5 x Monday evenings
Next courses dates:
Monday 3 September, 2018
Monday 10 September, 2018
Monday 17 September, 2018
Monday 24 September, 2018
Monday 1 October, 2018

Plywood and Powertools: Joinery + Hardware

www.paulcochrane.co.uk
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Bedside Cabinet
Skills you’ll learn: Installing hardware (drawer runners, door lock, hinges), drilling, plug cutting, building a drawer.
Duration: 5 x Wednesday evenings
Next courses dates:
Tuesday 4 September, 2018
Tuesday 11 September, 2018
Tuesday 18 September, 2018
Tuesday 25 September, 2018
Tuesday 2 October, 2018

Wooden Step-Stool

www.paulcochrane.co.uk
Level: Intermediate
What you’ll make: Step-Stool
Skills you’ll learn: Dovetail Joints, Use of Router
Duration: 8 Weeks
Next courses dates:
Wednesday 5 September, 2018
Wednesday 12 September, 2018
Wednesday 19 September, 2018
Wednesday 26 September, 2018
Wednesday 3 October, 2018
Wednesday 10 October, 2018
Wednesday 17 October, 2018
Wednesday 24 October, 2018

Cigar Box Blues Guitar

Drummond & Hammet guitar
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Cigar box blues guitar
Skills you’ll learn: Sawing, drilling and assembling your own guitar!
Duration: 1 x day workshop
Next courses dates:
Saturday 13 October, 2018