Woodwork

Plywood and Power Tools: Joinery + Hardware

www.paulcochrane.co.uk
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Bedside Cabinet
Skills you’ll learn: Installing hardware (drawer runners, door lock, hinges), drilling, plug cutting, building a drawer.
Duration: 5 x weekday evenings, 7 - 9.30pm
Next courses dates:
Thursday 17 January, 2019
Thursday 24 January, 2019
Thursday 31 January, 2019
Thursday 7 February, 2019
Thursday 14 February, 2019

Plywood and Powertools: Joinery

www.paulcochrane.co.uk
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Open fronted box
Skills you’ll learn: Routing rebates, drilling, biscuit joining, dowel joining, and using brackets.
Duration: 5 x weekday evenings, 7 - 9.30pm
Next courses dates:
Tuesday 15 January, 2019
Tuesday 22 January, 2019
Tuesday 29 January, 2019
Tuesday 5 February, 2019
Tuesday 12 February, 2019

An introduction to woodturning

www.paulcochrane.co.uk
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Small wooden bowl
Skills you’ll learn: Roughing out, shaping and tool control
Duration: 1 day workshop, 10am - 4.30pm
Next courses dates:
Saturday 24 November, 2018
Saturday 8 December, 2018
Saturday 12 January, 2019
Saturday 26 January, 2019

Creative Induction: Chopping Board

www.paulcochrane.co.uk
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Chopping Board
Skills you’ll learn: How to use our Bandsaw, Chopsaw, Pillar Drill and Disc and Bobbin Sander
Duration: 1 x day workshop, 10am - 3.30pm
Next courses dates:
Saturday 24 November, 2018
Saturday 8 December, 2018
Saturday 26 January, 2019

Hanging Ladder Shelf

www.paulcochrane.co.uk
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Hanging Ladder Shelf
Skills you’ll learn: Halving and dovetail joints
Duration: 5 x Monday evenings, 7 - 9.30pm
Next courses dates:
Monday 14 January, 2019
Monday 21 January, 2019
Monday 28 January, 2019
Monday 4 February, 2019
Monday 11 February, 2019