Woodwork

Woodturning Evening

www.paulcochrane.co.uk
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Small wooden bowl
Skills you’ll learn: Roughing out, shaping and tool control
Duration: 1 x Tuesday evening, 6.30 - 9.30pm
Next courses dates:
Tuesday 9 April, 2019
Tuesday 23 April, 2019

Spoon Carving

spoon_carving 2_ feature
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Wooden Spoon
Skills you’ll learn: Use a carving knife, oiling
Duration: 1 x Saturday, 2-4pm
Next courses dates:
Saturday 6 April, 2019
Saturday 11 May, 2019

An introduction to woodturning

www.paulcochrane.co.uk
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Small wooden bowl
Skills you’ll learn: Roughing out, shaping and tool control
Duration: 1 day workshop, 10am - 4.30pm
Next courses dates:
Saturday 23 March, 2019

Hanging Ladder Shelf

www.paulcochrane.co.uk
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Hanging Ladder Shelf
Skills you’ll learn: Halving and dovetail joints
Duration: 6 x Wednesday evenings, 7 - 9.30pm
Next courses dates:
Wednesday 1 May, 2019
Wednesday 8 May, 2019
Wednesday 15 May, 2019
Wednesday 22 May, 2019
Wednesday 29 May, 2019
Wednesday 5 June, 2019

Plywood and Powertools: Joinery

www.paulcochrane.co.uk
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Open fronted box
Skills you’ll learn: Routing rebates, drilling, biscuit joining, dowel joining, and using brackets.
Duration: 5 x weekday evenings, 7 - 9.30pm
Next courses dates:
Tuesday 26 March, 2019
Tuesday 2 April, 2019
Tuesday 9 April, 2019
Tuesday 16 April, 2019
Tuesday 23 April, 2019
Tuesday 30 April, 2019
Tuesday 7 May, 2019
Tuesday 14 May, 2019
Tuesday 21 May, 2019
Tuesday 28 May, 2019

Plywood and Power Tools: Joinery + Hardware

www.paulcochrane.co.uk
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Bedside Cabinet
Skills you’ll learn: Installing hardware (drawer runners, door lock, hinges), drilling, plug cutting, building a drawer.
Duration: 5 x weekday evenings, 7 - 9.30pm
Next courses dates:
Thursday 28 March, 2019
Thursday 4 April, 2019
Thursday 11 April, 2019
Thursday 18 April, 2019
Thursday 25 April, 2019
Thursday 2 May, 2019
Thursday 9 May, 2019
Thursday 16 May, 2019
Thursday 23 May, 2019
Thursday 30 May, 2019

Creative Induction: Chopping Board

www.paulcochrane.co.uk
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Chopping Board
Skills you’ll learn: How to use our Bandsaw, Chopsaw, Pillar Drill and Disc and Bobbin Sander
Duration: 1 x day workshop, 10am - 3.30pm
Next courses dates:
Saturday 23 March, 2019
Saturday 27 April, 2019
Saturday 25 May, 2019