Woodwork

Creative Induction: Chopping Board

www.paulcochrane.co.uk
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Chopping Board
Skills you’ll learn: How to use our Bandsaw, Chopsaw, Pillar Drill and Disc and Bobbin Sander
Duration: 1 x day workshop, 10am - 3.30pm
Next courses dates:
Saturday 7 March, 2020
Saturday 4 April, 2020

Woodturning

www.paulcochrane.co.uk
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Small wooden bowl
Skills you’ll learn: Roughing out, shaping and tool control
Duration: 1 day workshop, 10am - 4.30pm
Next courses dates:
Saturday 29 February, 2020
Saturday 21 March, 2020
Saturday 28 March, 2020

Plywood and Power Tools: Joinery + Hardware

www.paulcochrane.co.uk
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Bedside Cabinet
Skills you’ll learn: Installing hardware (drawer runners, door lock, hinges), drilling, plug cutting, building a drawer.
Duration: 5 x weekday evenings, 7 - 9.30pm
Next courses dates:
Tuesday 25 February, 2020
Tuesday 3 March, 2020
Tuesday 10 March, 2020
Tuesday 17 March, 2020
Tuesday 24 March, 2020
Tuesday 5 May, 2020
Tuesday 12 May, 2020
Tuesday 19 May, 2020
Tuesday 26 May, 2020
Tuesday 2 June, 2020

Modular Oak Unit

oak shelf_brighter
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Modular oak shelving with ash dowels
Skills you’ll learn: Marking and sawing, joinery, leatherwork
Duration: 5 x Thursday evenings, 7 - 9.30pm
Next courses dates:
Thursday 27 February, 2020
Thursday 5 March, 2020
Thursday 12 March, 2020
Thursday 19 March, 2020
Thursday 26 March, 2020

Beyond Basics: Table Making

www.paulcochrane.co.uk
Level: Intermediate
What you’ll make: Small Table
Skills you’ll learn: Mortice and tenon joints, hand and power tools
Duration: 8 x Wednesday evenings, 7 - 9.30pm
Next courses dates:
Wednesday 4 March, 2020
Wednesday 11 March, 2020
Wednesday 18 March, 2020
Wednesday 25 March, 2020
Wednesday 1 April, 2020
Wednesday 8 April, 2020
Wednesday 15 April, 2020
Wednesday 22 April, 2020

Spoon Carving

spoon_carving 2_ feature
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Wooden Spoon
Skills you’ll learn: Using a carving knife, oiling
Duration: 1 x Saturday, 2-4pm
Next courses dates:
Saturday 14 March, 2020

PLYWOOD PLANTER

www.paulcochrane.co.uk
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Planter
Skills you’ll learn: Marking out, sawing, routing, various joints
Duration: 5 x Thursday evenings, 7 - 9.30pm
Next courses dates:
Tuesday 31 March, 2020
Tuesday 7 April, 2020
Tuesday 14 April, 2020
Tuesday 21 April, 2020
Tuesday 28 April, 2020

Router: Joints + Decoration

Router Class Photo
Level: Beginners
Skills you’ll learn: Routing grooves and joints, cutting decorative edges
Duration: 1 x evening, 7 - 9.30pm
Next courses dates:
Wednesday 29 April, 2020

Router: Circles + Router Table

WEB_Router Power Tools
Level: Beginners & Experienced
Skills you’ll learn: Setting up a router table, cutting a perfect circle
Duration: 1 x evening, 7 - 9.30pm
Next courses dates:
Wednesday 6 May, 2020