Courses

Connecting with Natural Colour: learn to dye wood with waste

Alice Burnhope Patchwork Cropped
Level: Beginner
What you’ll make: Naturally dyed wooden coasters
Price: £50
Duration: Saturday, 15.00-17.00
Next courses dates:
Saturday 25 September, 2021

Mindful Colour in Design - Book Launch, Discussion and Natural Dyeing Demo

Jo & Laura Joint Profile Shot
Price: £5
Duration: 18.00-19.30
Next courses dates:
Saturday 25 September, 2021

Plywood Planter

IMG_1102
Level: Beginner
What you’ll make: Plywood and Pine Planter
Price: £235
Duration: 4 x Wednesday evenings, 18.30 - 21.30
Next courses dates:
Wednesday 20 October, 2021
Wednesday 27 October, 2021
Wednesday 3 November, 2021
Wednesday 10 November, 2021

Woodturning Weekend

IMG_5758 (1)
Level: No Experience Needed
Price: £260
Duration: Saturday and Sunday, 10.00-16.30
Next courses dates:
Saturday 11 December, 2021
Sunday 12 December, 2021
Saturday 13 November, 2021
Sunday 14 November, 2021

Plywood Vase

Vase_323 x 242
Level: No Experience Necessary
What you’ll make: Plywood Vase
Price: £75
Duration: 1 x Thursday Evening, 6.30 - 9.30pm
Next courses dates:
Thursday 30 September, 2021
Thursday 21 October, 2021
Thursday 11 November, 2021
Thursday 9 December, 2021

Contemporary Candlestick

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-08 at 00.22.40
Level: No Experience Needed
What you’ll make: Contemporary candlestick
Price: £140
Duration: 1 x Sunday 10am-5pm
Next courses dates:
Sunday 31 October, 2021
Sunday 28 November, 2021

Metalwork: Studio Stool

200227_blackhorse_00110
Level: No Experience Needed
What you’ll make: Contemporary stool
Price: £160
Duration: 1 x Sunday, 9.30am-5pm
Next courses dates:
Sunday 24 October, 2021
Sunday 21 November, 2021

Metalwork: Welding

www.paulcochrane.co.uk
Level: No Experience Needed
What you’ll make: Small coffee table
Price: £260
Duration: 2 x Sundays 10am-5pm
Next courses dates:
Sunday 26 September, 2021
Sunday 3 October, 2021
Sunday 10 October, 2021
Sunday 17 October, 2021
Sunday 7 November, 2021
Sunday 14 November, 2021

Learn to Turn: a Staycation

London Greenwood
Level: No Experience Needed
What you’ll make: a beautiful assortment of hardwood and greenwood objects
Price: £500
Duration: 4 x days
Next courses dates:
Tuesday 19 October, 2021
Wednesday 20 October, 2021
Thursday 21 October, 2021
Friday 22 October, 2021

Hanging Planter

Hanging Planter
Level: Beginner
What you’ll make: Hanging Planter
Price: £50
Duration: One Evening, 7-9.30pm
Next courses dates:
Thursday 14 October, 2021
Tuesday 9 November, 2021
Tuesday 7 December, 2021

Oak Display Shelf

200227_blackhorse_1525
Level: No Experience Needed
What you’ll make: Modular oak shelving with ash dowels
Price: £215
Duration: 4 x Wednesdays, 6.30 - 9.30pm
Next courses dates:
Wednesday 17 November, 2021
Wednesday 24 November, 2021
Wednesday 1 December, 2021
Wednesday 8 December, 2021

Woodwork: Traditional Oak Table

180321_blackhorse00797
Level: Some Experience Preferred
What you’ll make: Small oak table
Price: £320
Duration: 8 x Monday Evenings
Next courses dates:
Monday 18 October, 2021
Monday 25 October, 2021
Monday 1 November, 2021
Monday 8 November, 2021
Monday 15 November, 2021
Monday 22 November, 2021
Monday 29 November, 2021
Monday 6 December, 2021