Woodwork

Workshop Weekend: Material / Process / Technique

OctNov Weekend_website
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Leather card case, Jesmonite coasters, Hardwood chopping board
Skills you’ll learn: Hand stitching and treating leather, Jesmonite casting, Woodwork machinery and wood finishes
Duration: 1 x weekend
Next courses dates:
Saturday 31 October, 2020
Sunday 1 November, 2020

Modular Oak Unit

200227_blackhorse_1525
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Modular oak shelving with ash dowels
Skills you’ll learn: Marking and sawing, joinery, leatherwork
Duration: 5 x evenings, 7 - 9.30pm
Next courses dates:
Tuesday 17 November, 2020
Tuesday 24 November, 2020
Tuesday 1 December, 2020
Tuesday 8 December, 2020
Tuesday 15 December, 2020

Creative Induction: Chopping Board

www.paulcochrane.co.uk
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Chopping Board
Skills you’ll learn: How to use our Bandsaw, Chopsaw, Pillar Drill and Disc and Bobbin Sander
Duration: 1 x day workshop, 11am - 3.30pm
Next courses dates:
Sunday 8 November, 2020
Sunday 6 December, 2020

PLYWOOD PLANTER

200227_blackhorse_1968
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Plywood and Pine Planter
Skills you’ll learn: Biscuit joining, simple routing, drilling and screwing, plugging, mitre joinery, sanding & finishing
Duration: 2 x Sundays, 10am - 5pm
Next courses dates:
Sunday 22 November, 2020
Sunday 29 November, 2020
Sunday 17 January, 2021
Sunday 24 January, 2021

Spoon Carving

200227_blackhorse_2005
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Wooden Spoon
Skills you’ll learn: Using a carving knife, oiling
Duration: 1 x Sunday 11am-1.30pm or 1 x evening 7-9.30pm
Next courses dates:
Sunday 15 November, 2020
Thursday 3 December, 2020

Day Introduction to Woodturning

www.paulcochrane.co.uk
Level: Beginners
What you’ll make: Small wooden bowl
Skills you’ll learn: Roughing out, shaping and tool control
Duration: 1 day workshop, 10am - 4.30pm
Next courses dates:
Sunday 8 November, 2020
Sunday 22 November, 2020
Sunday 20 December, 2020